The Towers Term Dates

 

The Towers Term Dates for 2018 – 2019

Academic Year 2018/2019

 Autumn Term 2018 Inset days: September 3rd and 4th

School begins: September 5th

Half term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November

 Christmas Break Monday 17th December – Tuesday 8th January
 Spring Term 2019 Inset day: January 7th

School begins: January 8th

Half term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February

 Easter Break  Monday 8th April – Tuesday 30th April
 Summer Term 2019 Inset day: April 29th

School begins: April 30th May

Bank holiday: May 6th

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

 Summer Break Monday 8th July

Special Dates: 

Hindleap Warren     Thursday 13th September
Open Evening       Thursday 20th September
PGL Netball Weekend Friday 12st October – Sunday 14th October
Iceland Trip Monday 29th October – 2nd November
Gala Dinner Wednesday 21st November
Senior Performance     Thursday 22nd November
Senior Performance     Friday 23rd November
Certificate Evening  Thursday 29th November
Whole School Carol Service Friday 14th December
Scholarship Assessment day Wednesday 16th January
Entrance Exams Wednesday 23rd January
Prize Giving   Summer Term TBA
Leavers Mass Summer Term TBA

Parents Evenings:

Thursday 18th October Year 7
Thursday 6th December Year 8
Thursday Jan 31st Year 9 Options Eve & Parents Meeting
Thursday 7th Feb Year 11
Thursday 28th March Year 10

 

The Towers Term Dates for 2019 – 2020

Academic Year 2018/2019

 Autumn Term 2019 Inset days: September 2nd and 3rd

School begins: September 4th

Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November

 Christmas Break Monday 16th December – Tuesday 7th January
 Spring Term 2020 Inset day: January 6th

School begins: January 7th

Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21nd February

 Easter Break  Monday 30th March – Tuesday 21th April
 Summer Term 2020 Inset day: April 20th

School begins: April 21th May

Bank holiday: May 6th

Half term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29st May

 Summer Break  Wednesday 8th July